Your Presence

You caress my heart unexpectedly
Promises you’ve told would last eternally
The sky observes our two hearts dancing
You’re an ice cream melting under the sun
Your luscious words became my crown
You are there, never gets tired of waiting

You made me special in every single way
I can read your eyes, everything you wanna say
The wind wrapped your soul around me
As I walk down the garden of your heart
I see the golden pot of love in your part
Your voice, your presence, haunting me

I can hear the rhythm of your heartbeat
Gliding through my blood and to my fingertips
Your eyes enunciate a thousand words
I am well pleased, there’s no need to frown
You are there, inhabiting my world 

Leave a Reply

