That Girl

She sat in the secluded area of her own
Those eyes were jaded, on the verge of tears
The people passed her by, she’s unapparent
She’s timid, quiet, unassisted, desolated
There are different paths facing towards her
She’s scared to make a move
Her physique is delicate
She cannot move a mountain
She has strong personality
She hides her emotions underneath her carapace
I cannot take my eyes off her
I reach out my hand, going nearer and nearer
We are now face to face
I realized, I am facing at the mirror
And that girl in the mirror is ME..

Leave a Reply

