An Unsent Letter

Hi!

I don’t know if you ever notice me. I just want you to know that there’s a girl who silently admiring you from afar and that girl is ME. Whenever you passed me by, I feel a sudden bliss. I don’t know what to do whenever you are near. My heart palpitates a million times faster.

I never missed to get a glimpse on your face everytime you’re around. You always put a smile on my face that really makes my day. I’m blinded with every appearance by you. The way you smile, you talk, you walk, is just so cute and adorable as it may seem. I don’t have the guts to say all these things to you personally, that’s why I’m writing it down.

Sometimes I’m feeling like I’m a bit of a stalker mode without me realizing it. Kinda embarrassing though. Ugh! I always feel like I have butterflies in my tummy everytime I get to see you. My eyes adore you and all I can see is you, no one else but you. I wanna talk to you but, I just can’t. I can’t utter any words to say in front of you.

There are some sleepless nights because I’m thinking of you. I admit I’m a coward when it comes to this stuff. The feeling is quite overpowering.

-I know this letter will not be sent to you anymore. I guess it’s too late. I wasn’t able to say how much you really mean to me. All I have now is regret. I didn’t take chances. I just keep all my feelings to myself and nothing happened. I can’t do anything now. It’s been a couple of years already since you went into another country but, my feelings still remains. 

Sometimes you crossed my mind. I know you’re happy wherever you are right  now. Someday, my mind will stop thinking about you and someday my feelings will just soon fade away. I’m still happy that we crossed paths because you taught me of how to be in love without expecting in return and now I’ve learned my lessons.

Leave a Reply

