Passer-by

You walk in a sophisticated manner, all eyes are on you. The attention you get is overwhelming. Everyone knows you as if you’re a celebrity. I heard them talking about you, praising and adoring you. Everybody wants to talk to you and will do everything to get your attention.

Suddenly you smile. It is a lovely smile. I thought you’re smiling at me, so I smile in return. You’re now nearer to me, I can smell the scent of your skin and I clearly see your appearance, and the last thing I know, you only happens to pass by me, slowly fading away out of my sight.

Leave a Reply

