Stay Calm. Carry On

I just don’t get the way how my life is working on right now. It’s like I’m in a room, alone and empty. My visions are turning upside down, walls are moving to and fro, giving me a throbbing headache and a feeling of nausea. These past few years are rough and I am struggling to survive everyday of my life. It’s difficult to bear especially when things are getting tougher each day. At times, I lost focus, leading to self-pity and low self esteem. I began to do a lot of thinking of how events were functioning, how my plans didn’t come as it is. Frustrations and disappointments blend altogether, coming up to a decision of putting an end to everything.

But I realized, there’s a rainbow always after the rain and hey! I can, at all times, have my free shower and enjoy the water pouring from the sky. In someway, rain is also a blessing. After the rainfall, my eyes will get to see the display of colors formed by the refraction and reflection of sunlight by raindrops in the sky, the rainbow. I will be able to experience joy in two different things at the same time 🙂 Oh life ^^.

Leave a Reply

