I am a fragile little bird
wanting to fly, eager to soar
the enticing immense sky
is convincing me
spread my wings
and fly away

I am just a little bird
susceptible to falling
unsophisticated and childish
these delicate wings
are not yet ripe

 such a wondrous scenery
watching other birds
as they smoothly move
into the the sea of heaven

I am so envious seeing them
effortlessly disseminate their wings
I wish I could be like them
I’ll wait for the time
when I am ready
to get off my nest
and finally take my flight

Leave a Reply

